## February 9, 2016 meeting of the BRAIN Neuroethics Workgroup

BRAIN Neuroethics Workgroup:

- Co-chair Christine Grady, MSN, PhD, Chief, NIH Department of Bioethics
- Co-chair Hank Greely, JD, Stanford Law School (BRAIN MCWG member)
- James Eberwine, PhD, University of Pennsylvania (BRAIN MCWG member)
- Nita Farahany, JD, PhD, Duke School of Law
- Bradley Hyman, MD, PhD, Massachusetts General Hospital (BRAIN MCWG member)
- Steve Hyman, MD, Broad Institute
- Karen Rommelfanger, PhD, Emory University
- Chandra Sripada, MD, PhD, University of Michigan
- Rafael Yuste, MD, PhD, Columbia University (BRAIN MCWG member)

## Investigators:

- Edward Chang, MD (University of California, San Francisco)
- Winston Chiong, MD, PhD (University of California, San Francisco)
- Leigh Hochberg, MD, PhD (Massachusetts General Hospital and Brown University)
- Michael Kahana, PhD (University of Pennsylvania)
- Nicholas Schiff, MD (Weill Medical College of Cornell University)
- Joseph Fins, MD (Weill Medical College of Cornell University)
- Gregory Worrell, MD, PhD (Mayo Clinic Rochester)
- Kareem Zaghloul, MD, PhD (NINDS intramural research program)

## From NIH:

- Walter Koroshetz, MD NINDS Director
- Alan Willard, PhD NINDS Acting Deputy Director
- Khara Ramos, PhD, NINDS BRAIN Neuroethics Workgroup executive secretary and NIH liaison
- Jay Churchill, PhD, NIMH BRAIN/Blueprint neuroethics project team lead; NIMH program director
- Holly Lisanby, MD, NIMH co-lead for the BRAIN project team on neural recording and modulation technologies; Director of the NIMH Division of Translational Research

## From sister BRAIN federal agencies:

- FDA: Dr. Carlos Peña, Director of the Division of Neurological and Physical Medicine Devices; Dr. William Heetderks, Clinical Deputy Director of the Division of Neurological And Physical Medicine Devices; Dr. Devjani Saha, biomedical engineer/scientific reviewer in the Division of Neurological and Physical Medicine
- DARPA: Dr. Justin Sanchez, program manager and acting Deputy Director of the Biological Technologies Office
- IARPA: Dr. Alexis Jeannotte, program manager
- NSF: Dr. Howard Nusbaum, Director of the Division of Behavioral and Cognitive Sciences; Dr. Edda Thiels, NSF Animal Welfare Officer