Brain Research through Advancing Innovative Neurotechnologies (BRAIN) Multi-council Working Group

August 25, 2014

Co-Chairs

Story Landis, Ph.D. Director, NINDS

Thomas Insel, M.D. Director, NIMH

Members

Larry Abbott, Ph.D. (NINDS council) Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

Cornelia Bargmann, Ph.D. (at large member) The Rockefeller University

Emery Brown, M.D., Ph.D. (at large member) Massachusetts Institute of Technology

James Eberwine, Ph.D. (NIAAA council) University of Pennsylvania

Hank Greely, J.D. (at large member) Stanford University Law School

Bin He, Ph.D. (NCCAM council) University of Minnesota

Richard Huganir, Ph.D. (NIMH council) Johns Hopkins University

Bradley Hyman, M.D., Ph.D. (NIA council) Massachusetts General Hospital

Frances Jensen, M.D. (NICHD council) University of Pennsylvania

Bruce Rosen, M.D., Ph.D. (NIBIB council) Massachusetts General Hospital Mark Schnitzer, Ph.D. (NIDA council) Stanford University

Robert Shannon, Ph.D. (NIDCD council) University of Southern California

David Tank, Ph.D. (at large member) Princeton University

Rafael Yuste, M.D., Ph.D. (NEI council) Columbia University

Ex Officio Members

Justin Sanchez, Ph.D. Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)

Carlos Peña, Ph.D. US Food & Drug Administration

Amber L. Story, Ph.D. National Science Foundation

Designated Federal Official

Alan Willard, Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Division of Extramural Research
NINDS